Student Paper Awards

2014 Student Paper Awards

1st prize
Matthieu Boudreau, Laval University
“Numerical Simulations of the Wake of a Square Cylinder Using the DDES Approach”

2nd prize
Mohammad Reza Haghgoo, University of Saskatchewan
“The effect of spatial dimension on the numerical simulation of cylindrical gas-particle fluidized beds”

2013 Student Paper Awards

1st prize
David Bilodeau, McGill University
“Numerical Modeling of Supercooled Large Droplets Re-impingement”

2nd prize
Junlin Yuan, Queen’s University
“Large-eddy and Direct Numerical Simulations of Equilibrium Accelerating Turbulent Boundary Layers Over Rough Surfaces”

2012 Student Paper Awards

1st prize
Lana Osusky, University of Toronto
“Aerodynamic Shape Optimization in Three‚ÄźDimensional Turbulent Flows Using a Newton-Krylov Approach”

2nd prize
Simon Lapointe, Université Laval
“Numerical Simulations of Self-Sustained Pitch-Heave Oscillations of a NACA0012 Airfoil”